We process the following data, for the following purposes:
|Your data|Our usage|
|IP-Address|Used to communicate with your browser and our servers. It may be exposed to third-parties which provide resources for this service. This happens when you login with a third party method like [GitHub](https://help.github.com/articles/github-privacy-statement/) or [Twitter](https://twitter.com/en/privacy), or when a document you visit embeds content from [Disqus](https://help.disqus.com/terms-and-policies/disqus-privacy-policy), [GitHub](https://help.github.com/articles/github-privacy-statement/), [SlideShare/LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy), [Speakerdeck](https://speakerdeck.com/privacy), [Gravatar/Automattic](https://automattic.com/privacy/), and [Cloudflare](https://www.cloudflare.com/privacypolicy/). Documents may also link to other third parties by embedding images or videos as we put no restrictions on that.|
|Usernames and profiles|We store profile information like your username on our server. If you are using a third party (like GitHub](https://help.github.com/articles/github-privacy-statement/) or [Twitter](https://twitter.com/en/privacy)) to log in, we will store that information as well. If you use a local account, which is not tied to any third-party, we store your email address and password.|
|Profile pictures|Your profile picture is either loaded from the service you used to login, the CodiMD instance or [Gravatar](https://automattic.com/privacy/).|
|Uploaded pictures|Pictures for documents that are uploaded using the image upload feature, will be transfered to stored on our servers as well. Images are stored in a way that is accessible to everyone who knows the (hard to guess) URL.|
All account data and notes are stored in a database. Besides the user accounts and the document themselves also relationships between the documents and the user accounts are stored. This includes ownership, authorship and revisions of all changes made during the creation of a note.
To delete your account and all your notes owned by your user account, you can find a button in the drop down menu on the front page. *Note: Contributions you made to other people's documents will not be deleted.*
The deletion of guest notes is not possible. These don't have any ownership and this means we can't connect these to you or anyone else. If you participated in a guest note or a note owned by someone else, your authorship for the revisions is removed from these notes as well. But the content you created will stay in place as the integrity of these notes has to stay untouched.